• Kommunity
  • Posts
  • How To Plan Your Finances (Best Advice From Finance Expert)

How To Plan Your Finances (Best Advice From Finance Expert)

The best kept secrets on how to make smart money decisions

How To Plan Your Finances (Best Advice From Finance Expert)

In 2008 millions of dollars were lost, wealth was erased. Families were forever affected by the downturn caused by the real estate market.

At the same time there were people that were positioned better and saw what was coming, those people made millions.

In this podcast episode I interviewed an expert who was in the investment banking world but then transitioned to help individuals through his financial planning services.

I shared how by paying college out of pocket I made a good financial decision. That decision changed my life forerver.

Because did you know that student loans is the only kind of debt you can’t get rid of through bankruptcy?

Many people take on crazy debt that is under their name, the debt turns into a personal nightmare that eats away their dreams.

I want you to dive into this podcast with the understanding that you need to think about your future, you need to think about the future of those that will come after you leave this earth.

Like imagine this: If your great grandchildren have better lives because one day you decided to change the course of your financial status by making small but impactful changes that had a ripple effect.

Who would not want that?

Financial planning can get a bad rep because like in any industry there are people that do not represent it well.

But you do not need to worry about that because Manny Martinez is a different kind of man, he cares about his clients in a deeper level.

One of my favorite phrases of this podcast was how Manny shared that he only wants to work with clients who care about their families, who want to leave a legacy.

He shared how he also helps clients “climb up to the mountain but also climb down the mountain” in reference to retirement.

Another topic discussed in this podcast is the topic of cash flow, how cash flow can help you think more deeply about the financial decisons you are making, putting them in a new light to understand what needs to be a priority.

“Cash flow is king” is a phrase I have heard before, I am sure you have heard it too.

Why does cash flow matter?

It matters because if your cash flow is good, meaning money coming in but also going out, then you understand how to manage your finances better.

As a business owner I have to think about cash flow because if I make a good or bad decison, that will be reflected in my cash flow statement.

But cash flow is not something that only needs to be understood in business, cash flow needs to be understood in your personal finances.

I have a phrase I always said when I first started in business “I know I will always have to pay first before I get paid” by that I mean that I had to think in a smart way to make sure I was not consuming all the cash my business was bringing in at the time.

In your personal finances is the same, you need to ensure that you think about how you can avoid spending extra money, think about how you can keep money in your bank account so that you do not find yourself without money at the end of the month.

My suggestion is that you listen to this podcast, pay close attention to the principles taught here.

The economy, the world around you is constantly changing, you need to be smart about your money. Being smart about money does not mean investing in whatever the next hot stock or real estate deal you will ecounter.

You need to be better than that.

There will be proposals for you to invest here, buy there, spendo on this or that.

Do not fall for the trap!

You need to make sure you are planning for your future, the future of your family so that when the time comes, you can enjoy the benefits of sound financial decisions.

Having a coach is not bad, we all need coaches in our lives. A coach is someone who can see from an objective perspective, someone who can help you see life for what it is, not for what you want it to be.

This is an issue that happens a lot with people from Hispanic culture, they see life in just the present, not the future. We like to party, be with family/friends but we do not think how we can make better plans about the future.

I have had to challenge my worldwivew about financial planning, I have had to change my perspective on how to make financial decisions that do not risk my loved ones.

You can make a change in your life today if you make the decision to follow the financial principles shared in this podcast. I know that in my life I am doing all I can to ensure I am making the best decisions for my future self because I know one day I will look back to say “I am glad I decided to protect my future”.

I am not an expert myself, but I know when I speak with someone who does because of the way they speak about the topic. The wisdom they provide can help you and I make better decisions.

Before we did this podcast I had the opportunity to meet with Manny more than once to learn about him, his services.

I believe you will find a lot of value in this podcast, so make sure to share it with others!

Manny comes with an extensive background in the finance industry working in investment banking prior to becoming a financial planner. To connect with Manny you can reach out the following ways:

Work #: (844) 670-2672

If you liked this podcast, then subscribe to my channel, share this with others! Subscribe to my newsletter: https://amasweekly-newsletter-b0698c.beehiiv.com/