• Kommunity
  • Posts
  • Big Win: Our First Investor Commitment + Kommunity Updates

Big Win: Our First Investor Commitment + Kommunity Updates

What a Week: Wins, Challenges, and Kommunity Updates

We received our first check commitment from an investor! If you want the full story, read on.

This week was intense. I conducted nine interviews with software developers, narrowing it down to three, then further to two developers that Victor, my senior dev, and I really liked.

However, when we reached out, both had moved on to other opportunities or needed money sooner than we could provide.

I was transparent about the onboarding process from the start, but it seems they forgot. Fortunately, I had a backup plan and engaged more developers during the waiting period while our candidate were making the decision to join us or not, now we have really solid leads and I am hoping to share with you who they are as soon as possible!

Back to the big news—we secured our first investor commitment! This is huge because it will help us attract more investors and prove that someone believes in our vision, supporting us with actual funding to accelerate product development and user growth.

If you would like to chat with me about Kommunity and what we are building, feel free to reach out!

Stay tuned for more updates next week!